COVID-⁠19 Switzerland

Information on the current situation, as of 24 September 2021

Vaccinations,Switzerland and Liechtenstein

Cases despite full vaccination

Cases despite full vaccination are confirmed SARS-⁠CoV-⁠2 infections that have occurred after maximum immune protection has been built – in other words 14 days after the second dose of vaccine has been administered. Cases despite full vaccination are to be expected; this is because while the efficacy of the vaccine is very high, it is still below 100%.

We have been collecting data on immunisation status since the end of January 2021. These data are based on information sent to us by doctors and hospitals under their duty to notify.

We assume that the number of unrecorded cases among those fully vaccinated is higher than for those not vaccinated. This is due to the fact that vaccinated people often experience only mild symptoms and are therefore less likely to visit a doctor; or they get themselves tested at test centres or pharmacies because they do not need medical treatment. In the latter case, we receive a report on the laboratory findings, but no indication as to the person’s vaccination status.

If you are assessing cases despite full vaccination, please consider the proportion of fully vaccinated people (under the vaccination strategy older people are more likely to be vaccinated) and all cases in the same time period.

Development over time

Cases despite full vaccination, Switzerland and Liechtenstein, 27.01.2021 to 23.09.2021

The graph shows the development over time of the total number of reported SARS-⁠CoV-⁠2 infections among people who at the time of the positive test had been vaccinated with two doses of vaccine for at least 14 days.
Laboratory confirmed deaths despite full vaccination
Number
All deaths
Number
Fully vaccinated people
Share of population
Share
covid19.admin.ch
Source: FOPH – Status: 24.09.2021, 08.15h

Demography

Cases despite full vaccination, Switzerland and Liechtenstein, 25.01.2021 to 19.09.2021

The graph by age shows the development over time of the total number of reported SARS-⁠CoV-⁠2 infections among people who at the time of the positive test had been vaccinated with two doses of vaccine for at least 14 days.
Distribution by age group
Laboratory confirmed deaths despite full vaccination
0⁠–⁠9
10⁠–⁠19
20⁠–⁠29
30⁠–⁠39
40⁠–⁠49
50⁠–⁠59
60⁠–⁠69
70⁠–⁠79
80+
Number
All deaths
0⁠–⁠9
10⁠–⁠19
20⁠–⁠29
30⁠–⁠39
40⁠–⁠49
50⁠–⁠59
60⁠–⁠69
70⁠–⁠79
80+
Number
Fully vaccinated people
0⁠–⁠9
10⁠–⁠19
20⁠–⁠29
30⁠–⁠39
40⁠–⁠49
50⁠–⁠59
60⁠–⁠69
70⁠–⁠79
80+
Share of population
Share
covid19.admin.ch
Source: FOPH – Status: 24.09.2021, 08.15h

COVID-⁠19 Suisse

Informations sur la situation actuelle, état au 24 septembre 2021

Vaccinations,Suisse et Liechtenstein

Cas malgré la vaccination complète

On appelle « cas malgré la vaccination complète » les infections au SARS-⁠CoV-⁠2 détectées après l’obtention d’une protection vaccinale complète, à savoir 14 jours après l’administration de la deuxième dose. L’efficacité des vaccins étant très élevée mais inférieure à 100 %, on ne peut exclure que des personnes complètement vaccinées soient infectées.

Nous recueillons les données sur le statut vaccinal depuis fin janvier 2021. Elles sont basées sur les informations que nous fournissent les médecins et les hôpitaux dans le cadre de la déclaration obligatoire.

Pour ce qui est du nombre de cas malgré une vaccination complète, nous partons du principe que les cas non signalés sont plus nombreux que pour les personnes non vaccinées. D’une part, parce que les personnes vaccinées présentent souvent des symptômes légers et consultent donc plus rarement un médecin. D’autre part, parce qu’elles se font souvent tester dans des centres de test ou des pharmacies, n’ayant pas besoin d’un traitement médical. Nous recevons alors la déclaration du cas par le laboratoire, mais nous n’avons pas d’information quant au statut vaccinal de la personne concernée.

Lorsque vous examinez les cas survenus malgré la vaccination complète, veuillez tenir compte de la proportion de personnes complètement vaccinées (selon la stratégie de vaccination, les personnes âgées sont plus susceptibles d’être vaccinées) et considérer tous les cas détectés pendant la même période.

Chronologie

Cas malgré la vaccination complète, Suisse et Liechtenstein, 27.01.2021 au 23.09.2021

Le graphique illustre l’évolution chronologique de le nombre total des déclarations d’infections au SARS-⁠CoV-⁠2 de personnes qui, au moment du test positif, avaient reçu la deuxième dose de vaccin il y a plus de 14 jours.
Decès confirmés en laboratoire malgré la vaccination complète
Nombre
Ensemble des decès
Nombre
Personnes entièrement vaccinées
Proportion de la population
Partager
covid19.admin.ch
Source: OFSP – État : 24.09.2021, 08 h 15

Démographie

Cas malgré la vaccination complète, Suisse et Liechtenstein, 25.01.2021 au 19.09.2021

Le graphique illustre l’évolution chronologique, par âge, le nombre total des déclarations d’infections au SARS-⁠CoV-⁠2 de personnes qui, au moment du test positif, avaient reçu la deuxième dose de vaccin il y a plus de 14 jours.
Répartition selon les tranches d’âge
Decès confirmés en laboratoire malgré la vaccination complète
0⁠–⁠9
10⁠–⁠19
20⁠–⁠29
30⁠–⁠39
40⁠–⁠49
50⁠–⁠59
60⁠–⁠69
70⁠–⁠79
80+
Nombre
Ensemble des decès
0⁠–⁠9
10⁠–⁠19
20⁠–⁠29
30⁠–⁠39
40⁠–⁠49
50⁠–⁠59
60⁠–⁠69
70⁠–⁠79
80+
Nombre
Personnes entièrement vaccinées
0⁠–⁠9
10⁠–⁠19
20⁠–⁠29
30⁠–⁠39
40⁠–⁠49
50⁠–⁠59
60⁠–⁠69
70⁠–⁠79
80+
Proportion de la population
Partager
covid19.admin.ch
Source: OFSP – État : 24.09.2021, 08 h 15