COVID-⁠19 Switzerland

Information on the current situation, as of 18 October 2021

Epidemiological course,Aargau

Reproductive number Re

The effective reproductive number (Re) indicates how many people an infected person infects on average under the current conditions. If the number is less than 1, there will be fewer new infections. If the number is greater than 1, the virus is spreading more intensely. In order to curb the spread of the virus, the reproductive number must be less than 1.

Geographical distribution

Reproductive number Re, Aargau, Status: 04.10.2021

The Re number is a statistical estimate made on the basis of extensive data and statistical assumptions. The current Re number depicts the infection situation in Switzerland 10 to 13 days ago (14 to 17 days ago for the cantons). These delays are due to the time delay between infection and receiving a positive test result. An Re number that has already been published can be updated later on the basis of data delivered subsequently.

The past days’ Re numbers may fluctuate slightly. These fluctuations occur especially in small regions when the dynamics of the infection situation change and the number of cases is low.
Aargau

Reproductive number Re:0,92

Share
covid19.admin.ch
Source: FOPH – Status: 18.10.2021, 07.46h

Development over time

Reproductive number Re, Aargau, 15.02.2021 to 18.10.2021

The graph shows the upper and lower estimates of the reproduction number, with the Re number that is communicated in the middle for the selected time frame.

The Re number is a statistical estimate made on the basis of extensive data and statistical assumptions. The current Re number depicts the infection situation in Switzerland 10 to 13 days ago (14 to 17 days ago for the cantons). These delays are due to the time delay between infection and receiving a positive test result. An Re number that has already been published can be updated later on the basis of data delivered subsequently.

The past days’ Re numbers may fluctuate slightly. These fluctuations occur especially in small regions when the dynamics of the infection situation change and the number of cases is low.

The estimates are bounded by an upper and a lower value which represent a probability of 95 per cent.
AG
CH
Reproductive number Re
Share
covid19.admin.ch
Source: FOPH – Status: 18.10.2021, 07.46h

COVID-⁠19 Suisse

Informations sur la situation actuelle, état au 18 octobre 2021

Évolution de l'épidémie,Argovie

Nombre de reproduction Re

Le nombre de reproduction effectif (Re) correspond au nombre de personnes qu'une personne infectée contamine en moyenne, dans les conditions actuelles. Si ce nombre est inférieur à 1, cela signifie qu'il y a moins de nouvelles infections. Le nombre de personnes nouvellement infectées diminue. Si ce nombre est supérieur à 1, cela signifie que le virus se propage davantage. Afin de freiner la propagation du virus, son nombre de reproduction doit donc être inférieur à 1.

Répartition géographique

Nombre de reproduction Re, Argovie, État : 04.10.2021

La valeur Re est une estimation statistique, basée sur des données complètes et des hypothèses statistiques. La valeur Re actuelle illustre la situation de l'infection en Suisse il y a entre 10 et 13 jours (pour les cantons, entre 14 et 17 jours). Ces délais sont dus au décalage entre l'infection et un résultat de test positif. Une valeur déjà publiée peut être mise à jour lorsque des données transmises plus tard sont prises en compte.

Les valeurs Re des derniers jours peuvent fluctuer légèrement. Ces fluctuations se produisent en particulier dans les petites régions, lorsque la dynamique de la situation infectieuse change, et lorsque le nombre de cas est faible.
Argovie

Nombre de reproduction Re :0,92

Partager
covid19.admin.ch
Source: OFSP – État : 18.10.2021, 07 h 46

Chronologie

Nombre de reproduction Re, Argovie, 15.02.2021 au 18.10.2021

La représentation illustre les estimations supérieure et inférieure du taux de reproduction et, au centre, la valeur Re communiquée pour la période sélectionnée.

La valeur Re est une estimation statistique, basée sur des données complètes et des hypothèses statistiques. La valeur Re actuelle illustre la situation de l'infection en Suisse il y a entre 10 et 13 jours (pour les cantons, entre 14 et 17 jours). Ces délais sont dus au décalage entre l'infection et un résultat de test positif. Une valeur déjà publiée peut être mise à jour lorsque des données transmises plus tard sont prises en compte.

Les valeurs Re des derniers jours peuvent fluctuer légèrement. Ces fluctuations se produisent en particulier dans les petites régions, lorsque la dynamique de la situation infectieuse change, et lorsque le nombre de cas est faible.

Les estimations sont délimitées par une valeur supérieure et une valeur inférieure, qui représentent une probabilité de 95 %.
AG
CH
Nombre de reproduction Re
Partager
covid19.admin.ch
Source: OFSP – État : 18.10.2021, 07 h 46