COVID-⁠19 Switzerland

Information on the current situation, as of 24 September 2021

Vaccinations,Switzerland and Liechtenstein

Cases despite full vaccination

Cases despite full vaccination are confirmed SARS-⁠CoV-⁠2 infections that have occurred after maximum immune protection has been built – in other words 14 days after the second dose of vaccine has been administered. Cases despite full vaccination are to be expected; this is because while the efficacy of the vaccine is very high, it is still below 100%.

We have been collecting data on immunisation status since the end of January 2021. These data are based on information sent to us by doctors and hospitals under their duty to notify.

We assume that the number of unrecorded cases among those fully vaccinated is higher than for those not vaccinated. This is due to the fact that vaccinated people often experience only mild symptoms and are therefore less likely to visit a doctor; or they get themselves tested at test centres or pharmacies because they do not need medical treatment. In the latter case, we receive a report on the laboratory findings, but no indication as to the person’s vaccination status.

If you are assessing cases despite full vaccination, please consider the proportion of fully vaccinated people (under the vaccination strategy older people are more likely to be vaccinated) and all cases in the same time period.

Development over time

Cases despite full vaccination, Switzerland and Liechtenstein, 27.01.2021 to 23.09.2021

The graph shows the development over time of the total number of reported SARS-⁠CoV-⁠2 infections among people who at the time of the positive test had been vaccinated with two doses of vaccine for at least 14 days.
Laboratory confirmed deaths despite full vaccination
Number
All deaths
Number
Fully vaccinated people
Share of population
Share
covid19.admin.ch
Source: FOPH – Status: 24.09.2021, 08.15h

Demography

Cases despite full vaccination, Switzerland and Liechtenstein, 25.01.2021 to 19.09.2021

The graph by age shows the development over time of the total number of reported SARS-⁠CoV-⁠2 infections among people who at the time of the positive test had been vaccinated with two doses of vaccine for at least 14 days.
Distribution by age group
Laboratory confirmed deaths despite full vaccination
0⁠–⁠9
10⁠–⁠19
20⁠–⁠29
30⁠–⁠39
40⁠–⁠49
50⁠–⁠59
60⁠–⁠69
70⁠–⁠79
80+
Number
All deaths
0⁠–⁠9
10⁠–⁠19
20⁠–⁠29
30⁠–⁠39
40⁠–⁠49
50⁠–⁠59
60⁠–⁠69
70⁠–⁠79
80+
Number
Fully vaccinated people
0⁠–⁠9
10⁠–⁠19
20⁠–⁠29
30⁠–⁠39
40⁠–⁠49
50⁠–⁠59
60⁠–⁠69
70⁠–⁠79
80+
Share of population
Share
covid19.admin.ch
Source: FOPH – Status: 24.09.2021, 08.15h

Covid-⁠19 Schweiz

Informationen zur aktuellen Lage, Stand 24. September 2021

Impfungen,Schweiz und Liechtenstein

Fälle trotz vollständiger Impfung

Fälle trotz vollständiger Impfung sind nachgewiesene SARS-⁠CoV-⁠2-Infektionen, die nach Aufbau des maximalen Impfschutzes – also 14 Tage nach Verabreichung der zweiten Impfdosis – stattgefunden haben. Fälle trotz vollständiger Impfung sind zu erwarten, da die Impfstoffwirksamkeit zwar sehr hoch ist, jedoch unter 100 Prozent liegt.

Die Daten zum Impfstatus erfassen wir seit Ende Januar 2021. Sie basieren auf Informationen, die Ärztinnen/Ärzte und Spitäler uns im Rahmen der Meldepflicht übermittelt haben.

Bei der Anzahl der Fälle trotz vollständiger Impfung gehen wir von einer höheren Dunkelziffer aus als bei der Anzahl der Fälle ohne Impfung. Die Gründe dafür sind: Geimpfte Personen haben öfters nur leichte Symptome und suchen darum seltener eine/n Ärztin/Arzt auf. Oder sie lassen sich in Testzentren oder Apotheken testen, weil sie keine medizinische Behandlung benötigten. In letzterem Fall erhalten wir zwar die Meldung zum Laborbefund, jedoch keine Informationen zum Impfstatus.

Wenn Sie die Fälle trotz vollständiger Impfung beurteilen, dann berücksichtigen Sie bitte den Anteil vollständig geimpfter Personen (gemäss Impfstrategie ältere Personen eher geimpft) und alle Fälle im selben Zeitraum.

Zeitliche Entwicklung

Fälle trotz vollständiger Impfung, Schweiz und Liechtenstein, 27.01.2021 bis 23.09.2021

Die Darstellung zeigt die zeitliche Entwicklung des Totals der gemeldeten SARS-⁠CoV-⁠2-Infektionen von Personen, die zum Zeitpunkt des positiven Tests seit mindestens 14 Tagen mit zwei Impfdosen geimpft waren.
Laborbestätigte Todesfälle trotz vollständiger Impfung
Anzahl
Alle Todesfälle
Anzahl
Vollständig geimpfte Personen
Anteil der Bevölkerung
Teilen
covid19.admin.ch
Quelle: BAG – Stand: 24.09.2021, 08.15h

Demografie

Fälle trotz vollständiger Impfung, Schweiz und Liechtenstein, 25.01.2021 bis 19.09.2021

Die Darstellung nach Alter zeigt die zeitliche Entwicklung des Totals gemeldeter SARS-⁠CoV-⁠2-Infektionen von Personen, die zum Zeitpunkt des positiven Tests seit mindestens 14 Tagen mit zwei Impfdosen geimpft waren.
Verteilung nach Altersklassen
Laborbestätigte Todesfälle trotz vollständiger Impfung
0⁠–⁠9
10⁠–⁠19
20⁠–⁠29
30⁠–⁠39
40⁠–⁠49
50⁠–⁠59
60⁠–⁠69
70⁠–⁠79
80+
Anzahl
Alle Todesfälle
0⁠–⁠9
10⁠–⁠19
20⁠–⁠29
30⁠–⁠39
40⁠–⁠49
50⁠–⁠59
60⁠–⁠69
70⁠–⁠79
80+
Anzahl
Vollständig geimpfte Personen
0⁠–⁠9
10⁠–⁠19
20⁠–⁠29
30⁠–⁠39
40⁠–⁠49
50⁠–⁠59
60⁠–⁠69
70⁠–⁠79
80+
Anteil der Bevölkerung
Teilen
covid19.admin.ch
Quelle: BAG – Stand: 24.09.2021, 08.15h