COVID-⁠19 Switzerland

Information on the current situation, as of 2 December 2021

Hospital capacity,Switzerland

Intensive care units (ICUs)

The hospital capacity data from more than 150 hospitals and clinics in Switzerland is collected by the Coordinated Medical Services (CMS) using the Information and Operations System (IOS). The CMS, the FOPH, the Swiss Society for Intensive Care Medicine (SSICM) and the H+ Association of Swiss Hospitals have jointly determined the data to be collected.

Intensive care medicine is a medical and nursing treatment that is dependent on different, technically highly complex devices (intensive care units) and requires close-⁠knit support by specialized teams.

Occupancy in percent

Intensive care units (ICUs), Switzerland, 01.12.2021

The published data is based on reports that were sent to the CMS by hospitals and clinics with intensive care units via the Information and Operations System (IOS). The data is processed in such a way that reports are valid for a maximum of 7 days, unless updates are received.
Due to the different reporting times and procedures, the figures shown here may differ from those published by other institutions. Due to mathematical rounding, the sum of the percentages may not be exactly 100%.
Intensive care units (ICUs), Switzerland

Occupancy: 82,1%

COVID-⁠19 23126,9%
Non-⁠COVID-⁠19 47455,2%
Free beds 15417,9%
Total859100%
Occupancy
0%100%
No ICUs
Share
covid19.admin.ch
Source: CMS – Status: 02.12.2021, 08.02h

Development of occupancy over time

Intensive care units (ICUs), Switzerland, 15.02.2021 to 01.12.2021

The bars in the chart show the absolute values for the actual reported capacity and occupancy of the intensive care units. Values reported by the hospitals remain valid for a maximum of 7 days, unless they are updated. The 15-⁠day average (average of previous 7 to subsequent 7 days) and share is calculated on this basis and represents an estimate of the effective capacity and occupancy that is as accurate as possible.
The data prior to November 2020 is partially incomplete and should therefore be interpreted with caution. Due to mathematical rounding, the sum of the percentages may not be exactly 100%.
15-⁠day average
COVID-⁠19
Non-⁠COVID-⁠19
Free beds
No data

Beds

Share
covid19.admin.ch
Source: CMS – Status: 02.12.2021, 08.02h

Covid-⁠19 Schweiz

Informationen zur aktuellen Lage, Stand 21. Juni 2021

Spitalkapazitäten,Schweiz

Intensivstationen (IS)

Die Kapazitäten der mehr als 150 Spitäler und Kliniken der Schweiz erhebt der Koordinierte Sanitätsdienst (KSD) über das Informations- und Einsatzsystem (IES). Der KSD, das BAG, die Schweizerische Gesellschaft für Intensivmedizin (SGI) und der Verband H+ Die Spitäler der Schweiz haben gemeinsam die zu erhebenden Daten festgelegt.

Die Intensivmedizin ist eine medizinische und pflegerische Behandlung, die auf unterschiedliche, technisch hochkomplexe Geräte (Intensivstationen) angewiesen ist und einer engmaschigen Betreuung durch spezialisierte Teams bedarf.

Auslastung in Prozent

Intensivstationen (IS), Schweiz, 20.06.2021

Die hier veröffentlichten Daten basieren auf Meldungen, die Akutspitäler und Kliniken mit Intensivstationen im Informations- und Einsatzsystem (IES) dem KSD übermittelt haben. Die gemeldeten Werte der Spitäler bleiben maximal 7 Tage gültig, sofern diese nicht aktualisiert werden.
Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Meldezeiten und -abläufe können die hier dargestellten Zahlen von den Zahlen anderer Institutionen abweichen. Aufgrund von mathematischen Rundungen kann es sein, dass die Summe der Prozentzahlen nicht genau 100% ergibt.
Intensivstationen (IS), Schweiz

Auslastung: 69,4%

Covid-⁠19 717,9%
Non-⁠Covid-⁠19 54961,4%
Freie Betten 27430,6%
Total894100%
Auslastung
0%100%
Keine IS
Keine Daten
Teilen
covid19.admin.ch
Quelle: KSD – Stand: 21.06.2021, 08.04h

Zeitliche Entwicklung der Auslastung

Intensivstationen (IS), Schweiz, 08.06.2020 bis 20.06.2021

Die Balken in der Darstellung der absoluten Werte zeigen die tatsächlich gemeldete Kapazität und Belegung der Intensivstationen. Die gemeldeten Werte der Spitäler bleiben maximal 7 Tage gültig, sofern diese nicht aktualisiert werden. Auf dieser Grundlage wird der 15-⁠Tagesschnitt (Durchschnitt der 7 Tage zuvor bis 7 Tage danach) und die prozentualen Auslastung berechnet. Der 15-⁠Tagesschnitt stellt daher eine möglichst genaue Schätzung der effektiven Kapazität und Belegung dar.
Die Datenlage vor November 2020 ist teilweise unvollständig und entsprechend mit Vorsicht zu interpretieren. Aufgrund von mathematischen Rundungen kann es sein, dass die Summe der Prozentzahlen nicht genau 100% ergibt.
15-⁠Tagesschnitt
Covid-⁠19
Non-⁠Covid-⁠19
Freie Betten
Keine Daten

Betten

Teilen
covid19.admin.ch
Quelle: KSD – Stand: 21.06.2021, 08.04h